“A chapter of canons, whether cathedral or collegial, is a college of priests which performs more solemn liturgical functions in a cathedral or collegial church. In addition, it is for the cathedral chapter to fulfil the functions which the law or the diocesan bishop entrusts to it” (Can. 503)

The Metropolitan Cathedral Chapter was erected on 12th March 1920. The Cathedral Chapter act as the Collage of Consultors.

The Cathedral Chapter

Rev. Monsignor Canon John Maguire (Provost)

Rev. Monsignor Canon Robert Reardon

Rev Canon John Griffiths

Rev Canon Peter G. Collins

Rev Canon Matthew Jones

Rev. Monsignor Canon Joseph Boardman

Rev Canon Patrick O’Gorman

Rev Canon Michael Evans

Rev Canon Barry English

Rev Canon John Kelly

Rev Canon William Isaac

Canon Emeritus

Rev Canon Patrick Daly

Rev Canon Edward O’Connell

Pictures from the Installation of the new canons (01/03/16) can be found here.